Shared Risk

Provider Type

  • Participating Physician Groups (PPG)
  • Ancillary 

The shared-risk program is a financial agreement in which Health Net and the participating physician group (PPG) share responsibility for costs of services as defined by the PPG's Provider Participation Agreement (PPA). Shared-risk services may include health services when provided by a hospital, skilled nursing facility, home health agency, residential facility, ambulance service, other specified ancillary services, and outpatient pharmacy costs, as set forth in the PPA.

For more information, select any subject below: